10,000 ft Drop!

About a week ago I was tweeting around on Twitter, minding my own business, when I saw something. “Do a sponsored skydive for free!” Oh wow, I thought. I’ve always wanted to do that! It was a message from Wood Green Animal Shelter, and they were looking for (crazy) people to do this jump and raise money for them. I thought about it over the afternoon, and after telling Ben about it I decided to just take the plunge and do it. I emailed them my details and a couple of days later my paperwork arrived. I filled out the reservation and admired my brand new sponsorship form.

So after posting the forms, I think I’m officially doing this… I’m going to do a skydive from 10,000 ft! And to add to my nervousness I watched a video of Lisa Snowden doing it. I was a little shocked when I saw just how high the plane flies… I have no idea how high 10,000 ft is, but I never imagined it was above the clouds!!

The dive is on 2nd October 2011 in Peterborough; I’ll be putting up a Virgin Money Giving page soon if you also wish to sponsor me… Wish me luck!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment